Please disable your Ad Blocker to better interact with this website.

Connect with us


The Eight Republicans Who Have Not Committed to Voting for Kavanaugh



With a showdown between Supreme Court nominee Brett Kavanaugh and his accuser Christine Blasey Ford slated for Thursday, several alleged Republican senators have still not committed to voting to confirm Kavanaugh.

Here is the list:

  • Sen. Susan Collins (R-Maine)
  • Sen. Bob Corker (R-Tenn.)
  • Sen. Mike Enzi (R-Wyo.)
  • Sen. Jeff Flake (R-Ariz.)
  • Sen. James Lankford (R-Okla.)
  • Sen. Jerry Moran (R-Kan.)
  • Sen. Lisa Murkowski (R-Alaska)
  • Sen. Ben Sasse (R-Neb.)

Monday, Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell assured that there will be a vote on Kavanaugh in the “near future.”

“I want to make it perfectly clear. … Judge Kavanaugh will be voted on here on the Senate floor,” he said. “Up or down on the Senate floor. This fine nominee to the Supreme Court will receive a vote in the Senate in the near future.”

Trending: EXPOSED: Ilhan Omar Uses ISIS Recruitment Terminology In Interviews and Tirades

McConnell called Democrat attacks on Kavanaugh a “smear tactic” and described them as “despicable.”

Kavanaugh has faced tremendous backlash after he was accused of sexual misconduct during his teenage years by Christine Blasey Ford, an avowedly left-wing professor from Palo Alto, California. Ford does not remember the date or location of the alleged incident, and none of her four “witnesses” have corroborated her story.

He was also accused by Deborah Ramirez, who consulted with her attorney for six days to “carefully assess” her “memories” before going public with her accusations. Her story cannot be corroborated either, and was so shoddy that not even the New York Times, which recently ran an anonymous op-ed, would publish it.

Have a hot tip for Big League Politics?

Got a hot news tip for us? Photos or video of a breaking story? Send your tips, photos and videos to All hot tips are immediately forwarded to BLP Staff.

Have something to say? Send your own guest column or original reporting to

Bypass Tech Censorship!

Facebook, Twitter and Google are actively restricting conservative content through biased algorithms. Silicon Valley doesn't want you to read our articles. Bypass the censorship, sign up for our newsletter now!


Join the conversation!

We have no tolerance for comments containing violence, racism, profanity, vulgarity, doxing, or discourteous behavior. Thank you for partnering with us to maintain fruitful conversation.

Send this to a friend