GOP RINOS Destroy Amendment To Prohibit Funding For Inoculation Mandates

A recent vote concluded that the majority of United States Senators voted Thursday against prohibiting future bills that fund Covid-19 inoculation mandates.

The denied amendment, #4929, officially states it is intended “to prohibit funding for COVID-19 vaccine mandates.” The amendment was a proposed addition to congressional bill H.R.6617.” It was sponsored by Senator Mike Lee of Utah.

Rejection of the amendment came with a vote of 46-47. While results were straight party-line, nonvoters in the GOP killed any chances of its passing.

The Republicans who abstained from voting, destroying any and all chances for the anti-mandate initiate to pass, include Lindsey Graham (SC), Mitt Romney, (UT), Inhofe (OK), and Burr (NC).

A full record of votes and abstainments by Senators can be found below:

Alphabetical by Senator Name 

Baldwin (D-WI), Nay
Barrasso (R-WY), Yea
Bennet (D-CO), Nay
Blackburn (R-TN), Yea
Blumenthal (D-CT), Nay
Blunt (R-MO), Yea
Booker (D-NJ), Nay
Boozman (R-AR), Yea
Braun (R-IN), Yea
Brown (D-OH), Nay
Burr (R-NC), Not Voting
Cantwell (D-WA), Nay
Capito (R-WV), Yea
Cardin (D-MD), Nay
Carper (D-DE), Nay
Casey (D-PA), Nay
Cassidy (R-LA), Yea
Collins (R-ME), Yea
Coons (D-DE), Nay
Cornyn (R-TX), Yea
Cortez Masto (D-NV), Nay
Cotton (R-AR), Yea
Cramer (R-ND), Yea
Crapo (R-ID), Yea
Cruz (R-TX), Yea
Daines (R-MT), Yea
Duckworth (D-IL), Nay
Durbin (D-IL), Nay
Ernst (R-IA), Yea
Feinstein (D-CA), Not Voting
Fischer (R-NE), Yea
Gillibrand (D-NY), Nay
Graham (R-SC), Not Voting
Grassley (R-IA), Yea
Hagerty (R-TN), Yea
Hassan (D-NH), Nay
Hawley (R-MO), Yea
Heinrich (D-NM), Nay
Hickenlooper (D-CO), Nay
Hirono (D-HI), Nay
Hoeven (R-ND), Yea
Hyde-Smith (R-MS), Yea
Inhofe (R-OK), Not Voting
Johnson (R-WI), Yea
Kaine (D-VA), Nay
Kelly (D-AZ), Not Voting
Kennedy (R-LA), Yea
King (I-ME), Nay
Klobuchar (D-MN), Nay
Lankford (R-OK), Yea
Leahy (D-VT), Nay
Lee (R-UT), Yea
Lujan (D-NM), Not Voting
Lummis (R-WY), Yea
Manchin (D-WV), Nay
Markey (D-MA), Nay
Marshall (R-KS), Yea
McConnell (R-KY), Yea
Menendez (D-NJ), Nay
Merkley (D-OR), Nay
Moran (R-KS), Yea
Murkowski (R-AK), Yea
Murphy (D-CT), Nay
Murray (D-WA), Nay
Ossoff (D-GA), Nay
Padilla (D-CA), Nay
Paul (R-KY), Yea
Peters (D-MI), Nay
Portman (R-OH), Yea
Reed (D-RI), Nay
Risch (R-ID), Yea
Romney (R-UT), Not Voting
Rosen (D-NV), Nay
Rounds (R-SD), Yea
Rubio (R-FL), Yea
Sanders (I-VT), Nay
Sasse (R-NE), Yea
Schatz (D-HI), Nay
Schumer (D-NY), Nay
Scott (R-FL), Yea
Scott (R-SC), Yea
Shaheen (D-NH), Nay
Shelby (R-AL), Yea
Sinema (D-AZ), Nay
Smith (D-MN), Nay
Stabenow (D-MI), Nay
Sullivan (R-AK), Yea
Tester (D-MT), Nay
Thune (R-SD), Yea
Tillis (R-NC), Yea
Toomey (R-PA), Yea
Tuberville (R-AL), Yea
Van Hollen (D-MD), Nay
Warner (D-VA), Nay
Warnock (D-GA), Nay
Warren (D-MA), Nay
Whitehouse (D-RI), Nay
Wicker (R-MS), Yea
Wyden (D-OR), Nay
Young (R-IN), Yea

Senate vote on Amendment #4929 

The conservative House Freedom Caucus has fully endorsed the aforementioned amendment, making news Wednesday after they shared a letter with the Washington Examiner urging Senate Republicans to stand against federal Covid-19 vaccine mandates before voting to fund the government as the Friday shutdown deadline approaches.

“We urge you — and all Senators — not to just seek to ‘process amendments,’ but to seek the only resolution a free people deserve: defunding President Biden’s harmful vaccine mandates,” the caucus wrote in the letter.

Support Big League Politics by making a donation today. You can also donate via PayPalVenmo or donate crypto. Your support helps us take on the powerful and report the truth that the mainstream media wants to silence. 

Our Latest Articles