WATCH: CNN Guest Blames Smollett Hate Hoax on ‘Drug Problem’

A known race-baiter and Harvard professor appeared on CNN Friday night, where he blamed Jussie Smollett’s vicious hate hoax against supporters of President Donald J. Trump on Smollett’s alleged drug problem.

“Yeah. I also want to keep in mind that I think brother Smollett has a drug problem. And so he might not be in full control. He still has to be accountable. But he might not be in full control,” Cornel West said on “Anderson Cooper 360.”

West is a radical leftist figure in the vein of Al Sharpton or Jesse Jackson. Under the guise of “civil rights activism” he peddles hatred for white Americans.

In his book “Race Matters,” West wrote that “White America has been historically weak-willed in ensuring racial justice and has continued to resist fully accepting the humanity of blacks.”

America, mind you, put an end to the practice of slavery, which before America’s existence had been an accepted practice throughout all of human history.

In his book “Democracy Matters,” West said that the 9/11 terror attacks made white Americans understand what it’s like to be a minority in America – “unsafe, unprotected, subject to random violence, and hatred.”

West was also arrested during the Ferguson, Missouri riots after the death of Michael Brown, who was killed by police. During that incident, the press perpetrated the first true hate crime hoax against the American people, claiming that Michael Brown had his hands up and was begging for mercy when he was shot. That was proven untrue.

West’s appearance on CNN was a full circle moment for hate crime hoaxes.

“The wounds are so deep. But the fundamental question always is, will you be a wounded hurter or be a wounded healer?” West said.

He also defended R. Kelly, who stands accused of serial rape of underage women, who was arrested and charged Friday.

WATCH:

[bc_video video_id=”6006164450001″ account_id=”5766826440001″ player_id=”default” embed=”in-page” padding_top=”56%” autoplay=”” min_width=”0px” max_width=”640px” mute=”” width=”100%” height=”100%” ]


Follow Peter D’Abrosca on Twitter: @pdabrosca

Like Peter D’Abrosca on Facebook: facebook.com/peterdabrosca