Rep. Lauren Boebert Introduces Bill To Repeal Coryn-Biden Gun Control Legislation

Turns out there are conservatives who care about preserving the Second Amendment after all! As most of our readers likely know, it was just last month when Republican senators teamed up with Democrats to enact a bipartisan gun control bill at the behest of establishment GOP leaders such as Senator John Cornyn (R-TX), who negotiated with the Left to find an agreement.

Big League Politics covered the gun-grabbing teamwork between Senate Democrats and Republicans below:

Thankfully, all hope is not lost for Americans who refuse to accept any infringements on their right to bear arms. Rep. Lauren Boebert (R-CO) introduced a bill that would terminate all of the new gun control legislation Joe Biden signed into law after collaboration with numerous Democrats and establishment Republicans such as Senator Cornyn.

Boebert lambasted Republicans who joined Democrats in repealing American gun rights, referring to them as “Senate RINOs.”

“The so-called ‘Bipartisan Safer Communities Act’ tramples on the constitutional rights of law-abiding citizens and will have no significant impact in stopping mass shootings and deterring gun violence,” Boebert told Breitbart News in a recent exclusive report. “This poorly written law was negotiated behind closed doors by a small group of Senate RINOs that do not reflect the interests and values of the American people. Shockingly, this bill was rushed to the floor a few days after introduction and didn’t receive a single congressional hearing or markup despite the legal implications for millions of gun owners in America.”

Breibart noted that numerous cosponsors joined on the proposed bill, including House GOP conference chairwoman Rep. Elise Stefanik (R-NY). Also on board are Reps. Andrew Clyde (R-GA), Jody Hice (R-GA), Mary Miller (R-IL), Matt Rosendale (R-MT), Dan Bishop (R-MI), Warren Davidson (R-OH), Jeff Duncan (R-SC), Louie Gohmert (R-TX), Bob Good (R-VA), Randy Weber (R-TX), Jeff Van Drew (R-NJ), Scott Perry (R-PA), Adrian Smith (R-NE), Alex Mooney (R-WV), Brian Babin (R-TX), Andy Biggs (R-AZ), Chip Roy (R-TX), Ben Cline (R-VA), Michael Cloud (R-TX), Troy Nehls (R-TX), Ralph Norman (R-SC), Madison Cawthorn (R-NC), Paul Gosar (R-AZ), Doug Lamborn (R-CO), Vicky Hartzler (R-MO), and Ronny Jackson (R-TX).

“Rather than hardening building security and allowing resources to be spent on training and staffing schools with more armed personnel, this bill seeks to bribe states with promises of Washington money for adopting red-flag gun seizure laws, Boebert explained. “The Shall Not Be Infringed Act fully repeals this unconstitutional bill and defends the Second Amendment rights of all Americans.”

Support Big League Politics by making a donation today. You can also donate via PayPalVenmo or donate crypto. Your support helps us take on the powerful and report the truth that the mainstream media wants to silence. 

Our Latest Articles